Governing Body

After two years of working together and sharing leadership and good practice Slip End Lower School and Caddington Village School formalised their partnership by federating.

The new governing body elected Helen Holdcroft as Chair of Governors in December 2014.
Sue Teague was appointed as Executive Headteacher with responsibility for leadership and management at both schools.
Amanda Howes was appointed as Head of School at Slip End and Pauline Johnston was appointed as Deputy Headteacher at Caddington; they are responsible for the day to day running of each school.


Mrs Sue Teague - Executive Headteacher
Mrs Helen Houldcroft - Chair


Dr Mike Smith - LA Governor


Miss Emma Peppiatt - Staff Governor


Mrs Claire Watts - Parent Governor
Joanne Crosby - Parent Governor


Mrs Claire Godden - Co-opted Governor


Mrs Sherralyn Brown - Co-opted Governor
Miss. Nita Devshi - Co-opted Governor
Mr. Iain Duncan - Associate Member
Mrs. Rita Tims - Associate Member







Senior Leadership Team:

Mrs. Sue Teague - Executive Headteacher

Mrs. Amanda Howes - Head of School

Miss Emma Peppiatt - Assistant Headteacher/Year 4 Teacher

Teaching Staff:

Mrs. Angela Hall and Miss Ashleigh Holding (SEND/Inclusion) - EYFS

Mrs. Angela Poulton - Year 1

Mr. Adam Burgess - Year 2

Mr. Mark Wood - Year 3

Mrs. Michelle Skevington-Carter - Year 5

Mrs. Helene Casson - Year 6

Support Staff:

Mr. Matthew O'Brien - PE/Sports Coach

Mrs. Lesley Dixon - Teaching Assistant/Office Assistant

Mrs. Jane Jarvis - Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Jenny Lewzey - Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Liz Mead - Office Manager

Miss Hannah Perry - Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Kathy Perry - Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Emma Sharp - Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Emma Davis - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs. Nadine Siddons - Data Handler/Office Clerk

Mrs. Jenny Webb - Site Manager/Caretaker

Mrs. Nicky Steele - Cleaner



Staff and volunteers enjoying World Book Day 2016